Deep Purple - Burn [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl)


$ 29.98 


For 1973's Burn, Deep Purple founders Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Paice and Jon Lord
recruited the amazing vocal talents of rising new comer David Coverdale (Whitesnake &
Coverdale/Page) & power bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (Trapeze/Black Sabbath/Hughes
Turner Project/Black Country Communion) for what turned out to be one of their best known
and respected albums in their huge catalog.
Commonly referred to Purple fans as the Mark III line up, this dream team to this day is
often considered one of the finest hard rock outfits of all time. The term arena act began with
bands like Deep Purple in the sixties and seventies, and these masters of the game have
carried the torch ever since!
Filled with heavy metal anthems like the title track Burn, Might Just Take Your Life,
Mistreated and the hard rockin' You Fool No One, Deep Purple's Burn is still revered as one
of the finest hard rock/metal albums of our time, as it truly shines in this audiophile vinyl
Impeccably mastered from the original Warner Bros. tapes by Deep Purple
enthusiast/reissue producer Joe Reagoso, this limited edition masterpiece continues the
extensive Deep Purple 180 Gram Audiophile Series here at Friday Music.
We have also included the original candle cover artwork as you remember it from the
first pressings issued over three decades ago, housed in a nice poly bag to protect your
investment, as well as a poly lined record sleeve for the vinyl. ROCK ON!

Side One
1. Burn
2. Might Just Take Your Life
3. Lay Down, Stay Down
4. Sail Away
Side Two
1. You Fool No One
2. What's Going on Here
3. Mistreated
4. ''A'' 200