Deep Purple - Live In Wollongong 2001 [3LP] (Limited Blue colored vinyl) Numbered

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Numbered, Limited Edition Transparent Blue Vinyl 3LP!
A Very Rare Live Recording From Deep Purple's Archive!
First Time On Vinyl!

Deep Purple is one of the most influential British rock bands of all time, shaping the Hard Rock scene and inspiring generations of hard rock musicians and fans for over five decades.

With the release of their most recent album "Whoosh!" in August 2020 the band reached the top of the charts in Germany for the third time in a row and charted in the Top 3 virtually worldwide (#1 in Austria, Finland, Belgium, Scotland & Switzerland, #2 in Poland & Slovakia, #3 in Sweden & Norway, #4 in UK, Japan & Canada, etc.)

Their tours are constantly among the most successful worldwide.

The Soundboard Series focuses on the last three decades of concerts around the world. While some of the shows were previously available as rare and limited fan club editions, others are concerts from the artist archive, mixed and mastered for the occasion. In both cases, great care is spent to achieve the best audio quality.

With Live In Wollongong 2001 we go back to 2001, when Deep Purple once again toured one of the countries who love them the most: Australia. Recorded live on March 13th, 2001, the show brilliantly captures Purple heading into a new millennium, propelled forward through constant reinvention, still galvanized by the success of the album Purpendicular and, of course, their typical energetic live performance that is second to none.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition - 5000 Copies Worldwide
  • Transparent Blue Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Very rare live recording from Deep Purple's archive
  • Mastered for vinyl in april 2021
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Woman From Tokyo
  2. Ted The Mechanic
  3. Mary Long
  4. Lazy

Side B:

  1. No One Came
  2. Black Night
  3. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming

Side C:

  1. Fools
  2. Perfect Strangers

Side D:

  1. Hey Cisco
  2. When A Blind Man Cries
  3. Smoke On The Water

Side E:

  1. Speed King (with Jimmy Barnes)

Side F:

  1. Hush
  2. Highway Star


          2021 Earmusic