David Bowie - Diamond Dogs [LP] (180 Gram, 2016 remastered version)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 

Sorry, this product is temporarily out of stock.



Remastered & Pressed On 180g Vinyl!

Originally released in 1974, Diamond Dogs was Bowie's first release following his break from the Spiders From Mars back-up band. The collection includes "1984", "Candidate", "Diamond Dogs" and one of his best songs "Rebel Rebel".

David Bowie had wanted to make a theatrical production of 1984, but the Orwell estate denied the rights. Diamond Dogs is the remnants of the work done for the production. As for the artwork: The cover art on the original album has a half dog, half Bowie figure painted by Guy Peellaert . This was a visibly obvious "male dog". RCA didn't like that, and the offending parts were airbrushed out of the release art.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered (2016)
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. Future Legend
2. Diamond Dogs
3. Sweet Thing
4. Candidate
5. Sweet Thing (reprise)
6. Rebel Rebel
Side Two:
1. Rock 'n' Roll With me
2. We Are the Dead
3. 1984
4. Big Brother
5. Chant of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family

2017 RHino