David Bowie - David Bowie aka Space Oddity [LP] (180 Gram, 2015 Remaster)

Hot Tracks

$ 21.98 

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Ray Staff at AIR Studios In London!

"David Bowie" aka "Space Oddity" was the second studio album from David Bowie. The album was originally released as a self-titled album, but later released titled "Space Oddity". However, the album reverted to the original eponymous title for a 2009 reissue. This album is a breakout from the David Bowie box set "Five Years: 1969-1973".

This album features David Bowie's first hit single, "Space Oddity," and sets the tone for the spacey Ziggy Stardust to come. Space Oddity was a giant leap forward for David Bowie in terms of songwriting as compared to his eponymous debut and it is considered the first truly essential Bowie release. Noted for a list of collaborators, including session players Herbie Flowers, Tim Renwick, Terry Cox and Rick Wakeman, Space Oddity delves into psychedelic folk-rock, as well as prog, with its genre-defying template and it helped create a blueprint that over the next decade would make Bowie the most inimitable British artists.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Ray Staff at AIR Studios London with input from Nigel Reeve, Ken Scott and Tony Visconti
• Replica of original vinyl packaging

Side A:

1. Space Oddity
2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed
3. Letter To Hermione
4. Cygnet Committee
Side B:
1. Janine
2. An Occasional Dream
3. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
4. God Knows I'm Good
5. Memory of A Free Festival