Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi - ROME (starring Jack White & Norah Jones) [LP] (180 Gram, download, feats. original musicians from classic Ennio Morricone scores)

Hot Tracks

$ 17.98 



Danger Mouse And Daniele Luppi Rome: Starring Jack White And Norah Jones on LP

REISSUED by demand, for your insatiable listening pleasure!

Some five years in the making, the long collaborative effort between celebrated producer Danger Mouse and Italian film composer Daniele Luppi is a record like no other. An homage to the spaghetti western film music that is a passion for both, 2011's Rome takes the original musicians from the Morricone scores of The Good, the Bad and the Ugly and Once Upon a Time in the West and augments them with revelatory vocals from Jack White and Norah Jones. It's an ambitious work with a uniquely modern sound achieved through traditional, vintage means. It is, above all, a fully realized album, perfectly formed and hauntingly beautiful.
"I started out wanting to make film soundtracks because of hearing music like this and I think Daniele was the same way, but when we went to make this album it wasn’t about a tribute or an homage or anything like that; we wanted to make a more modern, current album that had this as a really great backdrop to it. That would be different because I hadn't heard anyone do that before and so that element of it would be almost the scenery or the location if it was a film or something like that." - Danger Mouse 
"What Brian and I tried to go for were epic feelings within the music – violence, passion, death, sadness, melancholy, love and happiness. Always very strong, epic feelings because I think Italians as people are used to having these emotions manifest. It's a very deep record." - Daniele Luppi 
Danger Mouse And Daniele Luppi Rome Track Listing:
1.  Theme of "Rome"
2.  The Rose With the Broken Neck (feat. Jack White)
3.  Morning Fog (Interlude)
4.  Season's Trees (feat. Norah Jones)
5.  Her Hollow Ways (Interlude) 
6.  Roman Blue
7.  Two Against One (feat. Jack White)
8.  The Gambling Priest
9.  The World ((Interlude) 
10. Black (feat. Norah Jones)
11. The Matador Has Fallen
12. Morning Fog
13. Problem Queen (feat. Norah Jones)
14. Her Hollow Ways
15. The World (feat. Jack White)