Dan Hartman - Instant Replay [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Translucent Red Colored Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 31.98 




Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Translucent Red Vinyl! Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso and Pressed at RTI!

In 1978, mega artist Dan Hartman (Free Ride, I Can Dream About You, Living In America) was sitting on top of the world. After a long tenure performing with superstars like Muddy Waters, Johnny Winter and The Edgar Winter Group, Dan rewarded his fans once again with one of the most important club and pop songs of the era with Instant Replay. Featuring the classic line-up of Dan Hartman, Vinnie Vincent (Kiss), G.E. Smith (Bob Dylan) and former bandmate Edgar Winter, the Instant Replay album rapidly became one of the most definitive albums of his very successful career.

The LP kicks off with the #1 title track Instant Replay and simmers on with the lengthy dance smash Countdown/This Is It. His rock and funk side continues with even more classics like Double-O-Love and the brilliant Time And Space, making this one of the most popular albums of the time and continues to be heard on radio and in dance halls all over the world.

Friday Music announces the legendary Dan Hartman masterpiece Instant Replay. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Johnny Winter/Isley Brothers/Instant Funk) at Friday Music Studios and pressed at RTI, this stunning LP was long overdue for the audiophile vinyl domain.

Dan Hartman would go on later to become one of the top recording artists, composers, and record producers of our time. Collaborating with such diverse artists as Joe Cocker, Stevie Winwood and James Brown, his career ended with his untimely passing in 1994. In honor of the late artist and this amazing album, Friday Music is presenting Instant Replay for the first time on translucent RED Vinyl with a limited edition gatefold cover.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Translucent Red Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold Jacket

1. Instant Replay
2. Countdown/This Is It
3. Double-O-Love
4. Chocolate Box
5. Love Is A Natural
6. Time & Space

2016 Friday Music