Cyndi Lauper - Detour [LP] (180 Gram, feat. Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, Vince Gill, Jewel, Alison Krauss)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 



11th Studio Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Features Guest Artists Alison Krauss, Willie Nelson & More!

The ever colorful pop musician Cyndi Lauper takes a 'Detour' from to Nashville for this recording of country music. The album features guest artists Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, Vince Gill, Alison Krauss, and Jewel.

Lauper chose two Patsy Cline classics to record, "Walkin' After Midnight", and "I Fall To Pieces".

Though best-known for pop singles such as "Girls Just Want to Have Fun", Cyndi Lauper was heavily influenced by country music as a child when, as she put it, "country music was pop music, so this is what I grew up listening to".

A Grammy, Emmy and Tony award winning artist with 30 sterling years and global record sales in excess of 50 million, Cyndi Lauper has proven that she has the heart and soul to keep her legion of fans compelled by her every creative move.

• 180g Vinyl

1. Funnel of Love
2. Detour (feat. Emmylou Harris)
3. Misty Blue
4. Walkin' After Midnight
5. Heartaches by The Numbers
6. The End of the World
7. Night Life (feat. Willie Nelson)
8. Begging To You
9. You're the Reason Our Kids Are Ugly (feat. Vince Gill)
10. I Fall to Pieces
11. I Want To Be A Cowboy's Sweetheart (feat. Jewel)
12. Hard Candy Christmas (feat. Alison Krauss)