Counting Crows - Butter Miracle Suite One [LP] (limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 19.98 


First New Music In Seven Years On Limited Edition 12" Vinyl EP!
B-Side Contains The Track "August And Everything After" For The First Time On Vinyl!

After seven years, Adam Duritz and Counting Crows return with their latest record, Butter Miracle, Suite One. Written on a remote farm in the United Kingdom's countryside in 2019, the four-track, 18-minute suite was artfully composed so that each track flows without interruption from one song to the next. The result, "The Tall Grass", which leads to "Elevator Boots", which segues into "Angel On 14th Street", whose climatic crash is the first power chord to the intro to the final song, "Bobby And The Rat-Kings".

The B-side contains the track "August & Everything After" for the first time on vinyl! The Amazon Original track was recorded November 2, 2018 with composer Vince Mendoza and the London Studio Orchestra at the famed AIR Studios. In one of rock's most mystifying stories, Counting Crows' 1993 breakout album was titled August And Everything After, but the album never featured the unfinished title track.

Originally a concept from the band's frontman Adam Duritz, "August And Everything After" was the song the first album was named after but was a never completed track. The only place it survived was in the iconic album art. The lyrics seen in the background on the album cover released in 1993 are the original set of lyrics to "August And Everything After". With the lyrics rewritten to complete the song, "August And Everything After" finally came to life over two decades later as the band celebrated its 25th anniversary. Of completing the recording Adam states, "I never really thought much about this song back in the day because it wasn't finished. But when we got the chance to work with Vince Mendoza, I thought it was a good time to rewrite it and get it right. He came up with really interesting arrangement - not the whole band or the whole orchestra but parts of each - drums, bass, and pedal steel from us plus the string section and one cor anglais (kinda like a big oboe) from the LSO. It was magic recording it at AIR Studios in London. You can just feel the cool when you listen."

Listening to a Counting Crows album is often like putting on a favorite sweater. You have a good sense of how it'll fit, and it's the perfect companion to an introspective mood.
-People Magazine
Counting Crows is a fearless band.
-Pop Matters
Duritz is a gifted musician and gorgeously introspective songwriter...
-The Charlotte Observer


  • Limited Edition
  • 12" Vinyl EP
  • Includes "August And Everything After" track, never before released on vinyl
  • Explicit Content


Side A - The Butter Miracle Suite:

  1. Tall Grass
  2. Elevator Boots
  3. Angel Of 14th Street
  4. Bobby And The Rat Kings

Side B:

  1. August And Everything After (with The London Studio Orchestra)

2021 BMG