U2 - The Joshua Tree [2LP] (30th Anniversary, 180 Gram, Metallic Gold Colored Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 36.98 


Limited Edition 180g Metallic Gold Vinyl Double LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 27/500!

Limited edition metallic gold 180-gram 2LP vinyl! On U2's 1987 album 'The Joshua Tree', the band shifted away from the ambient experimentation of their 1984 release 'The Unforgettable Fire' and applied a harder-hitting sound to tighter song structures. The album is influenced by American and Irish roots music, and through socio-politically conscious lyrics embellished with spiritual imagery. It features some of the band's biggest and most enduring hits.

The year 2017 marked the 30th anniversary of The Joshua Tree, the album which saw U2 become "Rock's Hottest Ticket". With songs like "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For", The Joshua Tree entered the US album charts at No. 7 and reached No. 1 three weeks later. It was U2's first album to reach No. 1 in the United States. In 1999, The Joshua Tree was awarded the RIAA's highest certification, Diamond, with 10 million units sold.

The album and sleeve cover also placed No. 1 in Rolling Stone magazine's annual Music Awards chosen by readers. Critics at Rolling Stone made it No. 2 album of the year. U2 also won Album of the Year and Best Rock Performance By a Group or Duo a the Grammy Awards for The Joshua Tree.

"On U2's fifth full album, the band immerses itself in the mythology of the United States, particularly the wide-open spaces and possibilities of the Western frontier, while guitarist the Edge exploits the poetic echo of digital delay, drowning his trademark arpeggios in rippling tremolo." - www.rollingstone.com

• Limited Edition
• Metallic Gold Vinyl
• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Double LP

Side One:

1. Where The Streets Have No Name
2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
3. With Or Without You
Side Two:
1. Bullet The Blue Sky
2. Running To Stand Still
Side Three:
1. Red Hill Mining Town
2. In God's Country
3. Trip Through Your Wires
Side Four:
1. One Tree Hill
2. Exit
3. Mothers Of The Disappeared

2019 Island Records