U2 - Songs Of Experience [2LP] (Blue Colored Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


180g Translucent Cyan Blue Vinyl 2LP!
One of Rolling Stone's 50 Best Albums of 2017!

U2, the biggest name in rock music, is back with their highly anticipated 14th studio album Songs of Experience. A collection of 13 songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people including family, friends and fans, featuring tracks "The Blackout" and first single "You’re The Best Thing About Me".

The album was started in earnest during rehearsals for 2015’s "Innocence and Experience" tour, as the band worked with Joylon Thomas as rehearsals commenced in Vancouver for that tour. Recording continued and the band worked with producers Jacknife Lee, Andy Barlow, and Steve Lillywhite to finish the album.

"Opening with a prayer and benediction – 'Love Is All We Have Left' – that finds Bono leaping down a rabbit hole of pop-vocal processing to deliver one of his most emotive songs ever, U2's latest finds the band coming to terms with a world closer to the brink than at any time during their career. They meet the moment with precisely the right balance of grandeur and grace, harnessing their earnest post-punk past to their remarkable facility for modern pop gestures, abetted by producers Jacknife Lee, Ryan Tedder, Steve Lillywhite, Danger Mouse and others. Fittingly for dark times, images of love and light abound ('There Is a Light,' 'Lights of Home,' 'Ordinary Love,' 'Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way'), and Kendrick Lamar even drops in to flip some Biblical Beatitudes. But alongside piousness is pure fun. See 'The Showman (Little More Better),' which is vintage sock-hop shimmy-shake with a seasoned protagonist cheekily declaring 'I got just enough low self-esteem to get myself where I need to go.' It's a rock & roll creation myth that manifests the music's eternal magic, delivered by a band that refuses to let it fade." - Rolling Stone, 50 Best Albums Of 2017 - Rated 3/50!

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Translucent Cyan Blue Vinyl
• 3 additional tracks vs. standard album
• Gatefold sleeve on reverse board
• 2 black poly-lined inner sleeves
• 2 printed inner sleeves, 250gsm
• 6 panel oversized booklet
• Limited time download card

Side 1:

1. Love Is All We Have Left
2. Lights Of Home
3. You're The Best Thing About Me
4. Get Out Of Your Own Way
5. American Soul
Side 2:
1. Summer Of Love
2. Red Flag Day
3. The Showman (Little More Better)
4. The Little Things That Give You Away
Side 3:
1. Landlady
2. The Blackout
3. Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way
4. 13 (There Is A Light)
Side 4:
1. Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
2. Book Of Your Heart
3. Lights Of Home (St. Peter's String Version)

2017 Interscope