Stevie Nicks - Stand Back: 1981-2017 [6LP Box] (hits collection, remastered)

Hot Tracks

$ 110.98 


Remastered 6LP Set Features Collaborations & Live Tracks!

Stevie Nicks makes history when the beloved singer-songwriter becomes the first female artist inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twice – first as a member of Fleetwood Mac in 1998, and this year (2019) for an extraordinary solo career that spans nearly 40 years.

To honor Nicks’ groundbreaking achievement, Rhino has assembled a variety of new releases that celebrate her solo career with essential recordings chosen from studio albums, live performances, and soundtrack contributions, plus several of her most-celebrated collaborations with artists including Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Don Henley, Lana Del Rey, and Lady Antebellum.

Music from all eight of Nicks’ studio albums are included in the set, from Top 10 hits like “Stand Back” and “Talk To Me” to “The Dealer” from her latest, 2014’s 24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault. Those solo tracks are joined by Nicks’ memorable collaborations with other artists, including “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, “Leather And Lace” with Don Henley, “You’re Not The One” with Sheryl Crow, and “Beautiful People Beautiful Problems” with Lana Del Rey. 

STAND BACK also explores her career on stage with outstanding live recordings, including performances from her 1981 Bella Donna tour (“Dreams” and “Rhiannon”), and her 2009 live album The Soundstage Sessions (“Sara” and a cover of Dave Matthews Band’s “Crash Into Me.”) Rounding out the collection are several of her contributions to film soundtracks, like “Blue Lamp” from Heavy Metal and “If You Ever Did Believe” from Practical Magic.

• 6LP Set
• Remastered 

LP 1:
Side A:

1. Edge of Seventeen
2. Rooms On Fire
3. Stand Back
4. After the Glitter
5. If Anyone Falls
Side B:
6. Talk To Me
7. I Can't Wait
8. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
9. Long Way To Go
10. Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind

LP 2:
1. The Dealer
2. Blue Denim
3. Lady
4. Every Day
5. Planets of The Universe
6. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
7. Leather and Lace (with Don Henley)
8. Secret Love
9. For What It's Worth
10. Nightbird

LP 3:
Side A:

1. I Will Run To You (with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
2. Two Kinds of Love
3. Whenever I Call You 'Friend'  (with Kenny Loggins)
4. Magnet & Steel (with Walter Egan)
5. Gold (with John Stewart)
Side B:
6. Too Farm From Texas (with Natalie Maines)
7. Sorcerer
8. You're Not The One (with Sheryl Crow)
9. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (with Chris Isaak)
10. Cheaper Than Free (feat. Dave Stewart)

LP 4:
Side A:

1. You Can't Fix This (with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, & Rami Jaffee)
2. Golden (with Lady Antebellum)
3. Blue Water (feat. Lady Antebellum)
4. Borrowed (with LeAnn Rimes)
5. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems (with Lana Del Rey)
Side B - Live tracks:
6. Gold Dust Woman
7. Dreams
8. Angel
9. Rhiannon

LP 5:
Side A:

1. Landslide (with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra) (2006)
2. Sara (Live from Soundstage Sessions)
3. Crash Into Me (Live from Soundstage Sessions) 
4. Circle Dance (Live from Soundstage Sessions)
Side B:
5. Needles and Pins (live with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
6. Rock and Roll (live)
7. Blue Lamp (from Heavy Metal soundtrack)
8. Sleeping Angel (from Fast Times at Ridgemont High soundtrack)

LP 6:
1. If You Ever Did Believe (from Practical Magic soundtrack)
2. Crystal (from Practical Magic soundtrack)

2019 Atlantic