Sheryl Crow - Threads [2LP] Stevie Nicks, Chris Stapleton, Eric Clapton, Vince Gill

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 



Nine time Grammy-winner Sheryl Crow delivers a new album of collaborations entitled Threads. Setting the pace for the diverse 17-track collection are "Still The Good Old Days" featuring Joe Walsh, "Redemption Day" featuring Johnny Cash, "Live Wire" featuring Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples, and "Prove You Wrong" featuring Stevie Nicks Maren Morris. Additional guests include Eric Clapton, Chris Stapleton, Sting, Brandi Carlile, Margo Price, Jason Isbell, Keith Richards, Willie Nelson, Lucius, Emmylou Harris, Vince Gill, St. Vincent, Chuck D, Gary Clark Jr., Kris Kristofferson, James Taylor and Andra Day. Crow elaborates on the project, "I became inspired to record an album of musical experiences with the legacy artists who inspired me to want to be a great songwriter, musician, and producer. It is a celebration with them, and a tribute to them. Just as importantly, I wanted to work with younger artists on this record, who I believe will pick up the torch and continue to light the way for humanity with their stories and their songs for many years to come. Their music inspires me every day."

1. Prove You Wrong ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris 
2. Live Wire ft. Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples
3. Tell Me When It’s Over ft. Chris Stapleton 
4. Story Of Everything ft. Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr. 
5. Beware Of Darkness ft. Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile
6. Redemption Day ft. Johnny Cash 
7. Cross Creek Road ft. Margo Price 
8. Everything Is Broken ft. Jason Isbell
9. The Worst ft. Keith Richards 
10. Lonely Alone ft. Willie Nelson 
11. Border Lord ft. Kris Kristofferson
12. Still The Good Old Days ft. Joe Walsh 
13. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You ft. St. Vincent
14. Don’t ft. Lucius 
15. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Emmylou Harris
16. Flying Blind ft. James Taylor
17. For The Sake Of Love ft. Vince Gill 

2019 Valory