Rolling Stones, The -Live In The USA 1972 [LP] Limited import only vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


Limited Edition Import Only Release!

The 31 US dates that the Rolling Stones played in the summer of 1972 have passed into legend as one of the best tours of all time. Several gigs were recorded for an LP, which never emerged due to problems with ex-manager Alan Klein. How fortunate we are that Radio WMMS broadcast eleven songs in soundboard quality, culminating with the incendiary Uptight/Satisfaction encore jam with tour support Stevie Wonder. Colour cover, full sleevenotes / credits and the greatest rock’n’roll band in the world. Rip That Joint!

Side 1
1. "Brown Sugar" (3:26)
2. "Bitch" (4:32)
3. "Gimme Shelter" (4:53)
4. "Happy" (2:51)
5. "Tumbling Dice" (4:30)

Side 2
1. "Sweet Virginia" (4:18)
2. "You Can't Always Get What You Want" (7:05)
3. "All Down The Line" (4:06)
4. "Rip This Joint" (2:20)
5. "Uptight/Satisfaction" (5:55)

2023 1960s