REO Speedwagon - You Get What You Play For [2LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Translucent Blue Colored Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


180g Audiophile Translucent Blue Vinyl LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed At RTI!

Their Mega Platinum 1977 Live Album....Now On Stunning Blue Vinyl!

Features The Original Line-Up Delivering On Smash Hits "RIDING THE STORM OUT" "KEEP PUSHING" "GOLDEN COUNTRY" & "157 RIVERSIDE AVENUE"!

In 1977, REO Speedwagon hit a major home run with their double live album “You Get What You Play For." The extensive live concert album consisted of their hard rock era hits, popular album tracks, along with artist and fan favorites, performed live during their amazing 1977 tour throughout the United States.

Friday Music are very honored to announce for the first time anywhere the 180 Gram Audiophile 2LP Translucent Blue Vinyl release of REO's much revered concert album “You Get What You Play For.”

The 2LP masterpiece features the stunning hard rock line up of Kevin Cronin, Gary Richrath, Neal Doughty, Alan Gratzer and Greg Philbin (Boston) Showcasing a plethora of classic REO Speedwagon music on four sides of audiophile vinyl, the tracks are simply some of the finest from their classic '70s rock era with smash hits like “Ridin' The Storm Out”, “Golden Country”, “Lay Me Down”, “157 Riverside Avenue” and “Keep Pushin'.”

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (REO Speedwagon/ Foreigner/Chicago), this limited edition REO classic release is presented in the original stunning gatefold cover art, along with a 12” X 24” poster of this classic superstar act.

For a very limited time, each LP is pressed by R.T.I. on beautiful translucent blue vinyl, making the Friday Music audiophile edition of “You Get What You Play For” a highly collectable REO Speedwagon title.

REO Speedwagon continues to be one of the world’s finest gifts to the classic rock world. Their powerful songs, their live show, the audience, their musicianship and unparalleled artistry are second to none. “You Get What You Play For” proves that now and forever.

• Limited Edition
• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Includes original gatefold cover & 12" x 24" color poster insert

Side One:

1. Like You Do
2. Lay Me Down
3. Any Kind of Love
4. Being Kind (Can Hurt Someone Sometimes)
Side Two:
1. Keep Pushin'
2. (Only A) Summer Love
3. Son Of A Poor Man
4. (I Believe) Our Time Is Gonna Come
Side Three:
1. Flying Turkey Trot
2. Gary's Guitar Solo
3. 157 Riverside Ave.
4. Ridin' The Storm Out
Side Four:
1. Music Man
2. Little Queenie
3. Golden Country

2017 Friday Music