Ringo Starr- Time Takes Time [LP] 180gram RED Colored, limited

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


180g Audiophile Translucent RED Vinyl LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

Often considered one of his finest albums since the classic Ringo LP from 1973, Time Takes Time would become one of the Ringo Starr’s most loved works and one of the finer rock recordings of 1992. Featuring the hit single Weight Of The World, Time Takes Time would be the centerpiece of this Beatle’s highly successful All Starr Band tour later that year and beyond.

Whenever the legendary Ringo Starr makes a record, there’s always a little help from his superstar friends like producers Jeff Lynne, Don Was, Peter Asher and the late Phil Ramone, who all contributed their studio expertise into making Time Takes Time the stellar work that it is.

Along with musicians the caliber of The Beach Boys’ Brian Wilson, the late great Harry Nilsson, Steely Dan's Jeff Baxter, and alternative rockers Jellyfish, Time Takes Time would soon become one of the more important albums of the year. While the hit single Weight Of The World became a Ringo Starr fan favorite immediately upon its release, more classics abounded as the rockin’ Jeff Lynne produced classic Don’t Go Where The Road Don’t Go truly shines.

More heartfelt classics like All In The Name Of Love and the magical Don’t Know A Thing About Love (penned by Heartbreaker Stan Lynch), as well as The Posie's Golden Blunders truly made this a wonderful listen from start to finish. As CD’s were the format of choice in 1992, this fine recording was only released for a short time only in most parts of the world until now...

Friday Music is very honored to announce the first time North American vinyl release of the Ringo Starr classic Time Takes Time. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA, this amazing LP also receives a first time 180 Gram Audiophile Translucent Red Vinyl release. Pressed at R.T.I., for a limited time, this super fine Ringo Starr album is also housed in a first time gatefold cover which includes rare photos and lyrics not seen in years.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Translucent Red Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Records
• Pressed at RTI

Side A:

1. Weight Of the World
2. Don't Know A Thing About Love
3. Don't Go Where the Road Don't Go
4. Golden Blunders
5. All In the Name of Love
Side B:
1. After All These Years
2. I Don't Believe You
3. Runaways
4. In A Heart Beat
5. What Goes Around

2016 Friday Music