R.E.M. - Document [LP] (180 Gram, Translucent Gold Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 30.98 


180g Translucent Gold Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 462/500!

"Document" was R.E.M.'s breakthrough album after half a decade of languishing in semi-obscurity on the college-rock circuit. This album features the hits "The One I Love," "It's the End of the World as we Know it (And I Feel Fine)," and "Finest Worksong".

R.E.M.'s fifth studio album, Document was originally released in 1987 a few months after their rarities collection appeared. This was the last album of new material by the band released on the I.R.S. Records label, and marked the first album on which the band worked with producer Scott Litt.

"R.E.M. were trying something new with each new album in the Eighties, but this straight-ahead rock move was the one that made them mainstream stars. "The One I Love" and "Finest Worksong" were hits, but the best-loved fan favorite is the manic "It's the End of the World As We Know It (and I Feel Fine)." - www.rollingstone.com

• Translucent Gold Vinyl
• 180 Gram Vinyl

Side A:

1. Finest Worksong
2. Welcome to the Occupation
3. Exhuming McCarthy
4. Disturbance at the Heron House
5. Strange
Side B:
6. It's the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
7. The One I Love
8. Fireplace
9. Lightnin' Hopkins
10. King of Birds
11. Oddfellows Local 151

2019 Capitol