Queensryche - Empire [2LP] (Translucent Red180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, 30th Anniversary, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 49.98 


30th Anniversary Limited Edition 180g Translucent Red Vinyl 2LP!
Mastered From Capitol Records Tapes by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Features "Silent Lucidity", "Jet City Woman" & "Anybody Listening?"

Queensrÿche are and continue to be one of hard rock's finest bands of all time. These Seattle rockers began their musical journey in the early eighties with guitar shredders Chris DeGarmo and Micheal Wilton, power vocalist Geoff Tate, and the solid rhythm section of Scott Rockenfield (drums) and Eddie Jackson (bass guitar). Upon their first major label signing to EMI Records, Queensrÿche almost immediately became an entity destined for super stardom.

With their unique blend of progressive rock and heavy metal, as well as the first class musicianship of the quintet, this band truly paved their platinum plus career for years to follow. Their monumental Empire broke all the rules in 1990. With its striking lyrical content, stunning vocals and sheer energy of the quintet in the studio, this massive album rode to the upper rungs of the rock and pop charts thanks in part to the amazing and one of a kind power ballad "Silent Lucidity", which also featured the impeccable orchestration of late great Michael Kamen.

With more hard rock champions like "Jet City Woman", "Best I Can" and the brilliant album closer "Anyone Listening", Queensrÿche's Empire is truly one of hard rocks' most enduring albums.

As Friday Music strives to present the greatest music ever recorded for the audiophile in all of us, they are so very pleased to celebrate 30 Years of Queensrÿche's classic Empire. This blockbuster two album set is impeccably mastered now for the first time ever on 180 Gram Translucent Red Audiophile Vinyl from the Capitol Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios.

Friday Music are very pleased to present this super limited 30th Anniversary Edition in a striking gatefold cover, with all of the lyrics, as well as original artwork and photographic elements from this progressive hard rock masterpiece.

Queensrÿche... Empire... First Time Ever Translucent Red 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl... From your friends at Friday Music!


  • 30th Anniversary
  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Translucent Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Mastered from the Capitol Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Lyrics
  • Original artwork & photographic elements


LP 1

  1. Best I Can
  2. The Thin Line
  3. Jet City Woman
  4. Della Brown
  5. Another Rainy Night (Without You)
  6. Empire

LP 2

  1. Resistance
  2. Silent Lucidity
  3. Hand On Heart
  4. One And Only
  5. Anybody Listening?

    2020 Friday Music