Prince - The Truth [LP] Acoustic Collection

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


Raw, Acoustic Guitar-Charged Collection on Vinyl LP!

The Truth is widely regarded as one of Prince's most underappreciated hidden gems. The album was originally released as an accompaniment to the 1998 triple album Crystal Ball, which marked the first time that Prince released an album totally independently. The Truth was also the first Prince album to be labeled "acoustic," though it does contain electronic instruments and elements, and it gave listeners an unprecedented chance to hear his songwriting and voice in a stripped-down presentation.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Originally Released as an Accompaniment to the 1998 Triple Album Crystal Ball
  • Made in France


Side A:

  1. The Truth
  2. Don't Play Me
  3. Circle of Armour
  4. 3rd Eye
  5. Dionne
  6. Man in a Uniform

Side B:

  1. Animal Kingdom
  2. The Other Side of the Pillow
  3. Fascination
  4. One of Your Tears
  5. Comeback
  6. Welcome 2 The Dawn (acoustic version)

    2023 Legacy