Prince - Rock Over Germany 1993 Vol. 1 [LP] Limited Double Vinyl , Gatefold (import)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition Double Vinyl, Gatefold!


The Act II Tour was the European leg of Prince‘s preceding Act I Tour. This European jaunt showcased mainly his greatest hits, rather than the new songs that would later be included on "Come" and "The Gold Experience", as he focused on in the US Act I leg. The Act II Tour played 27 dates in much bigger venues, which included Prince’s first and only show at Wembley Stadium on 31 July 1993. Still in Europe in September, Prince and his band played a superb show at the Rock Over Germany festival which was recorded for live FM radio broadcast and transmitted across Germany and synched too back in the US. Previously unreleased this extraordinary performance is now available in its entirety on vinyl for the first time on this two-instalment set.


Side 1
1. "My Name Is Prince" (3:39)
2. "Sexy MF" (4:48)
3. "The Beautiful Ones" (4:37)

Side 2
1. "Let's Go Crazy" (3:45)
2. "Kiss" (3:20)
3. "Irresistible Bitch" (4:36)
4. "She's Always In My Hair" (2:12)

Side 3
1. "Raspberry Beret" (1:22)
2. "The Cross" (4:02)
3. "Sign O' The Times" (3:37)

Side 4
1. "Purple Rain" (11:06)
2. "When Doves Cry/Nothing Compares 2 U/& God Created Woman/Diamonds & Pearls" (1:39)
3. "Piano Instrumental" (1:12)
4. "Venus De Milo" (0:51)
5. "I Love U In Me" (2:21)

    2023 Parachute