Police, The - Around The World [LP + DVD] Limited Blue Colored Vinyl, DVD (limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 35.98 


Limited Edition Transparent Blue Vinyl LP + DVD!

Restored Picture & Remastered Audio of The Police's Documentary of their First World Tour!

Includes 9 Live Tracks Previously Unavailable on LP!

Embarking on their first ever world tour, The Police journeyed through six continents in 1979 and 1980. Capturing behind-the-scenes footage and candid personal moments as the band explores new terrain, The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded displays the beginning of their meteoric rise to worldwide fame.

A poignant snapshot of this pivotal moment in their career, The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded blends footage of the band performing live with intimate footage of Sting, Andy Summers, and Stewart Copeland exploring Japan, Hong Kong, Australia, India, Egypt, Greece, France, South America, and the US. The band was filmed on and off stage as they visited local monuments, tasted foreign cuisines, and organically grew a global fanbase.

Originally available on VHS and laserdisc, the film is being presented on DVD for the first time, with restored picture and remastered audio, as well as complete performances of four bonus songs featured in the documentary.

Additionally, The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded includes never-before-released live audio on LP. Boasting songs from their first two albums recorded in Japan, Hong Kong, and England, it showcases The Police playing with a frenzy and passion that would soon make them the biggest band in the world.

At the same time, the British band were enjoying their first chart success in the UK with "Roxanne" and "Message In A Bottle." They were young, hungry, and ready to break big. As Andy Summers enthuses in the liner notes, "Like Napoleon, we wanted the world. Out of the messy and fervent atmosphere in London at that time we conceived the idea to go all around the world and film the whole adventure. As far as we knew no rock band, at least, had ever done that. We had just about enough popularity to get booked around the globe. Plans were made."

And the rest is history…beautifully captured in The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded.

Originally released in 1983 on home video, Around The World is a documentary film that captures The Police on the ascendent. Touring the globe in 1979 and 1980 in support of their most recent album Regatta De Blanc, the trio were already flirting with superstardom thanks to huge hit singles 'Message In A Bottle' and 'Walking on the Moon,' and their incandescent live performances. All of that is on display in this film, which has been re-released on DVD and tucked inside each copy of this release that presses nine of the best performances from the movie onto a slab of gray wax. What it lacks in the dynamics that were present on the recent vinyl reissues of the Police's catalog, it makes up for by highlighting Stewart Copeland's spectacular drumming work and Sting's world class showmanship.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Limited Edition
  • Transparent Blue Vinyl LP
  • DVD - Around the World Documentary Film
  • Restored Picture & Remastered Audio
  • Audio Mixed & Mastered by Matt Howe & Mazen Murad at Katara Studios
  • 2K Scanning & Restoration by Simon Marbrook
  • Bonus Features
  • 9 Live Tracks Previously Unavailable on LP
  • DVD Run Time: 83 Mins Approx
  • DVD9 Region 0 / Video: 4:3 - NTSC / Audio: Dolby Digital: Stereo, 5.1 Surround, DTS Digital Surround / Subtitles: English, French, German, Spanish (CAS), Portuguese



  1. Walking on the Moon (Live from Kyoto)
  2. Deathwish (Live from Kyoto)
  3. So Lonely (Live from Kyoto)
  4. Can't Stand Losing You (Live from Kyoto)
  1. Truth Hits Everybody (Live from Kyoto)
  2. Roxanne (Live from Hammersmith)
  3. Born In the 50's (Live from Hong Kong)
  4. Message In a Bottle (Live from Hong Kong)
  5. Bring On the Night (Live from Hong Kong)


  1. Next to You
  2. Walking On the Moon
  3. Born In the 50's
  4. So Lonely
  5. Man In a Suitcase
  6. Can't Stand Losing You
  7. Bring On the Night
  8. Canary In a Coalmine
  9. Voices Inside My Head
  10. When the World Is Running Down, You Make the Best of What's Still Around
  11. Shadows In the Rain
  12. Don't Stand So Close to Me
  13. Truth Hits Everybody
  14. Roxanne
  1. Walking On the Moon (Live from Kyoto)
  2. Next to You (Live from Kyoto)
  3. Message In a Bottle (Live from Hong Kong)
  4. Born In the 50's (Live from Hong Kong)

2023 A&M