Pink Floyd - The Division Bell [2LP] (25th Anniversary, Translucent Blue Colored Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 53.98 


25th Anniversary Translucent Blue Vinyl Double LP!

‘The Division Bell’ was the last studio album to be recorded by the band: David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright. The album debuted at No 1 in the UK, the USA, Australia and New Zealand, staying at the top of the US charts for 4 weeks; it also went to No 1 in six other countries and, to date, has reached total album sales of over 12 million. The album was recorded by the band at Astoria and Britannia Row Studios with the majority of the lyrics being written by Polly Samson and David Gilmour.

David Gilmour said at the time: "The three of us went into Britannia Row studios, and improvised for two weeks. Playing together and starting from scratch was interesting and exciting, it kick-started the album and the process was very good, it was collaborative and felt more cohesive."

‘The Division Bell’ includes A Great Day For Freedom, Keep Talking (featuring a sampled Stephen Hawking), High Hopes, and Pink Floyd’s only Grammy-awarded track, the instrumental ‘Marooned’. 

The album was remastered for the release in 2014 by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab from the original analogue tapes. Bob Ezrin and David Gilmour produced the original album, with orchestral arrangements by the late Michael Kamen.

The 25th Anniversary Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl is meant to echo the original limited blue vinyl release in 1994.

• 25th Anniversary Edition
• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• Double LP

Side A:

1. Cluster One
2. What Do You Want From Me
3. Poles Apart
Side B:
4. Marooned
5. A Great Day For Freedom
6. Wearing the Inside Out
Side C:
1. Take It Back
2. Coming Back To Life
3. Keep Talking
Side D:
4. Lost For Words
5. High Hopes

2019 Pink Floyd Records