Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel (4 / Security) [LP] (33 RPM)

Hot Tracks

$ 19.98 


Half-Speed Mastered 180g 33rpm LP!

Peter Gabriel's fourth album, known as Security in the U.S., is available again in its original LP configuration.

Co-produced by Peter and David Lord, this is the first album where Peter really immersed himself in the music of distant lands and cultures. It was also his first fully digital recording. These two elements created a deeply effective soldering-together of futurism and generations-old tradition. The single Shock The Monkey became Peter’s first top 30 hit on the Billboard Hot 100.

Half-Speed Remastered, cut to lacquers at 33rpm and pressed on 180g vinyl LP. Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell. They album covers look amazing with the gatefold sleeves utilizing imagery from the initial release, sourced and re-scanned from original artwork. Albums include limited time download cards with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24bitor 16bit).

• Half-Speed Mastered 180g 33rpm LP
• Cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering
• Mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis from original masters
• Gatefold sleeve uses art from original release
• Limited Time, One Time Download of the entire album at either 44.1kHz/16-bit (CD quality AIFF file) or 96kHz/24-bit (high resolution WAV file)

Side A:

1. The Rhythm of The Heat
2. San Jacinto
3. I Have the Touch
4. The family and The Fishing Net
Side B:
5. Shock the Monkey
6. Lay Your Hands On Me
7. Wallflower
8. Kiss of Life

2017 Real World Productions