Paul Simon - Seven Psalms [LP] Acoustic Album (features Edie Brickell)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 


Category-Defying Paul Simon Acoustic Album on Vinyl LP!

A Stunning, Intricately Layered Seven-Movement Composition!

Featuring Vocal Ensemble VOCES8 & Edie Brickell!

Seven Psalms is Paul Simon's first album of original material in seven years, since 2016's Stranger to Stranger.

Recorded entirely on acoustic instruments, and predominantly performed by Paul, Seven Psalms showcases Simon's craft at its finest and most captivating, simply with his voice and guitar. Intended to be listened to as one continuous piece, the 33-minute, seven-movement composition transcends the concept of the "album".

A stunning, intricately layered work, it's a record which establishes an engaging and meditative, almost hymnal soundscape, with Paul's lyrics providing the gravitational center for constellations of sound woven from guitar strings and other acoustic instrumentation - including choral elements from the highly-regarded British vocal ensemble VOCES8, and a beautiful vocal appearance by Edie Brickell.

True to the origin of psalms as hymns meant to be sung rather than spoken, Seven Psalms reaches back to the very genesis of folk music: King David's Psalms. The result is a quietly moving musical experience which uncovers a wealth of subtle details with every repeated listen. A step apart from anything Paul Simon has released before, Seven Psalms defies categorization.

The record's tone is complemented by its artwork, which features a close-up extract of Two Owls by the celebrated landscape artist Thomas Moran.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Covert Artwork: Two Owls by Thomas Moran


Side A:

  1. The Lord
  2. Love Is Like a Braid
  3. My Professional Opinion

Side B:

  1. Your Forgiveness
  2. Trail of Volcanoes
  3. The Sacred Harp
  4. Wait

    2023 Legacy