Oasis - The Masterplan [2LP] (180 Gram, gatefold, download)

Hot Tracks

$ 31.98 


1998 Compilation Album Reissued On 180g Double LP!

The 1998 release for Oasis is a compilation album comprised of B-sides which hadn't previously made it onto an album. The album went to #2 in the UK where it went platinum and it reached #51 in the U.S. The album features the band's live cover of the Lennon / McCartney tune "I Am the Walrus".

The numbers are staggering: Worldwide sales of more than 60 million albums and all seven of its studio albums #1 in the U.K., where eight singles have also hit #1. But the numbers do not tell the whole story of Oasis, the British band centered on the brothers Gallagher, singer Liam and lead guitarist Noel. By bringing together pop, psychedelia, anthemic rock and a singer-songwriter sensibility, Oasis became one of the most important bands in history.

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card

LP 1

1. Acquiesce
2. Underneath the Sky
3. Talk Tonight
4. Going Nowhere
5. Fade Away
6. The Swamp Song
7. I Am the Walrus (Live)
LP 2
1. Listen Up
2. Rockin' Chair
3. Half the World Away
4. (It's Good) To Be Free
5. Stay Young
6. Headshrinker
7. The Masterplan

2016  Concord