Led Zeppelin - Mothership [4LP Box] (180 Gram, new 2014 Jimmy Page hi-res remastered audio, 20-page booklet)

Hot Tracks

$ 99.98 


180g 4LP Box Set Features 24 Epic Songs!
Half-Speed Mastered by Stan Ricker & Pressed at RTI!
Remastering Supervised by Jimmy Page Using the New 2014/2015 96kHz/24 bit Masters!

The legendary group's comprehensive Vinyl collection featuring 24 epic songs chosen, sequenced and remastered in 2008 under the band's direct supervision! Featuring "Good Times Bad Times", "Communication Breakdown", "Dazed And Confused", "Whole Lotta Love", "Heartbreaker", "Immigrant Song", "Rock And Roll", "Black Dog", "Stairway To Heaven", "D'Yer Maker", "Kashmir", "All My Love"... we truly could go on and on!

Led Zeppelin redefined rock in the Seventies and for all time. They were as influential in that decade as the Beatles were in the prior one. Their impact extends to classic and alternative rockers alike. Then and now, Led Zeppelin looms larger than life on the rock landscape as a band for the ages with an almost mystical power to evoke primal passions.

It’s rare that a group can truly rock today’s world, but the arrival of Mothership, the first-ever comprehensive 4CD Led Zeppelin compilation qualifies. Produced by Page and mixed by Kevin Shirley, Mothership's 24 monolithic tracks were selected and sequenced by the band, who also oversaw the painstaking 2008 remastering. Spanning their epic career, the unprecedented collection pulls immortal songs from all eight of the band’s classic studio albums, one of the 20th century’s most enduring bodies of musical work. Arguably the most influential and innovative rock band ever, Led Zeppelin has sold over 200 million records worldwide. They continue to inspire successive generations with their passionate, groundbreaking, genre-transcendent, mystic, heavy and blues-infused rock ‘n roll. Forty years since they formed, the song indeed remains the same.

This release features liner notes by David Fricke and cover designed by noted Los Angeles artist Shepard Fairey.

• Premium HQ-180g Vinyl
• 4LP Box Set Comprehensive Collection on 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
• 24 tracks chosen and sequenced by the band members
• Mastering supervised by Jimmy Page using the new 2014/2015 96kHz/24 bit Masters
• Half-Speed Mastered by Stan Ricker
• Pressed at RTI
• Deluxe archival 2-piece box
• Oversized 20-Page Full-Color Booklet with new liner notes by David Fricke
• Embossed artwork cover designed by noted LA artist Shepard Fairey

LP 1
Side One:
1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Communication Breakdown
3. Dazed and Confused
4. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
Side Two:
5. Whole Lotta Love
6. Ramble On
7. Heartbreaker
8. Immigrant Song

LP 2
Side Three:
1. Since I've Been Loving You
2. Rock and Roll
3. Black Dog
Side Four:
4. When The Levee Breaks
5. Stairway To Heaven
6. The Song Remains The Same

LP 3
Side Five:
1. Over The Hills and Far Away
2. D'Yer Maker
3. No Quarter
Side Six:
4. Trampled Under Foot
5. Houses of the Holy
6. Kashmir

LP 4
Side Seven:
1. Nobody's Fault But Mine
2. Achilles Last Stand
Side Eight
3. In The Evening
4. All Of My Love

2015 Atlantic