Led Zeppelin - Presence [2LP] (Deluxe Edition, 180 Gram, tri-fold sleeve)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Deluxe Edition Features Original Album on 180g Vinyl PLUS Companion LP on 180g Vinyl!
Newly Remastered by Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

This 1976 release has earned it's place with the other great titles from the biggest rock band of that decade. Languishing for years in the intimidating strength of its predecessor (Physical Graffiti) Presence was quickly recorded and issued, mainly while vocalist Robert Plant sported a cast on his leg from a car accident. It's heavy on the rock side featuring high octane guitar from Jimmy Page and no acoustic guitars or keyboards to be found. John Bonham's thunderous bashing and layers of guitar are highlighted in "Achilles Last Stand" while "Nobody's Fault But Mind", a reworking of a blues tune by Blind Willie Johnson gets goosed in the rear Zep-style by Page & Co. Other highlights include For Your Life, Royal Orleans, Candy Store Rock, Hots On For Nowhere and Tea Is For One.

Original album remastered on first LP, plus a second LP of companion audio on 180 gram vinyl in a tri-fold sleeve. The companion audio features five unreleased reference mixes from the sessions, which reveal works in progress.

• Deluxe Edition Features Original Album On 180g Vinyl PLUS Companion LP On 180g Vinyl
• Newly Remastered by Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Housed in tri-fold sleeve with original artwork and newly created negative artwork for companion audio

1. Achilles Last Stand

2. For Your Life
3. Royal Orleans
4. Nobody's Fault But Mine
5. Candy Store Rock
6. Hots On For Nowhere
7. Tea For One

Bonus Tracks:
1. Two Ones Are Won (Achilles Last Stand - Reference Mix)
2. For Your Life (Reference Mix)
3. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod) (Reference Mix)
4. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)
5. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)