Kansas - Monolith [LP] (40th Anniversary, 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Red & Orange Swirl Colored Vinyl, gatefold, poster, lyric insert, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 



Limited Edition 180g Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Pressed at RTI!

In 1979, superstars Kansas delivered one of their finest albums in their extensive catalog with the stellar prog-classic "Monolith". Featuring the stunning hits single "People Of The Southwind" and the powerful "Reason To Be", the LP brought the band further fame with another gold album and a top ten charting rock masterwork to add to their repertoire.

More Kansas favorites like "How My Soul Cries For You" and "On The Other Side" and the rest of the masterwork have all become band staples making this LP a definitive chapter in the classic rock era.

"Monolith" includes the original award winning Mark I line-up of Steve Walsh, Phil Ehart, Kerry Livgren, Robby Steinhardt, Dave Hope & Rich Williams.

Friday Music is pleased to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl 40th Anniversary release of "Monolith" as they continue their highly regarded Kansas classic vinyl series.

The album has been impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and pressed for a very limited time on Red & Orange Swirl vinyl at RTI.

Complete with the memorable gatefold cover, your Kansas journey is further enhanced with a first time 24"X 24" poster insert and a 12" x 12" lyric insert.

• 180g Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl
• Impeccably Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
• Pressed at RTI
• 24" x 24" poster insert
• 12" x 12" lyric insert

1. On The Other Side
2. People of The South Wind
3. Angels Have Fallen
4. How My Soul Cries Out For You
5. A Glimpse of Home
6. Away From You
7. Stay Out of Trouble
8. Reason To Be

2019 Friday Music