Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures [LP] (180 Gram, 2007 remasters)

Hot Tracks

$ 21.98 

180g Vinyl Pressed at Record Industry From 2007 Master!

Formed in 1977, Joy Division (guitarist Bernard Albrecht, bassist Peter Hook, drummer Stephen Morris, and vocalist Ian Curtis) helped usher in the post-punk movement with their haunting melodies and melancholy lyrics. By incorporating synthesizers into their music, they paved the way for an entire generation of bands who would soon follow in their footsteps.

The band released two classic albums, 1979's Unknown Pleasures and 1980's Closer as well as several singles, before Curtis' suicide on the eve of their first American tour. Following Curtis' death, Albrecht (now Sumner), Hook and Morris formed the band New Order, and would continue to record over the next twenty-five years.

• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Record Industry from 2007 master

1. Disorder
2. Day of the Lords
3. Candidate
4. Insight
5. New Dawn Fades
6. She's Lost Control
7. Shadowplay
8. Wilderness
9. Interzone
10. I Remember Nothing