Joe Jackson - Look Sharp! [LP] + Night & Day [LP] BUNDLE (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 71.98 


Save when you purchase both newly released Joe Jackson titles together in this bundle!

You get:

Look Sharp! on 180g LP from Intervention Records

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

By 1978 musical journeyman Joe Jackson was living in London and hawking an album-length demo, with his own band (Graham Maby, bass; Dave Houghton, drums; Gary Sanford, guitar) standing by. That demo - already called Look Sharp! - eventually found its way to American producer David Kershenbaum, who was in London in the capacity of talent scout for A&M Records. Joe was immediately signed and Look Sharp! was more professionally re-recorded in August '78. The Joe Jackson Band finally started to play regular gigs and the album was officially released in January 1979. Home to the definitive hit single "Is She Really Going Out With Him" plus further standout fare like "Sunday Papers" and "One More Time," the auspicious Look Sharp! vaulted Jackson into the new wave pop arena with the likes of Elvis Costello and Graham Parker and happens to have one of the greatest album covers of all time to boot!
• 100% Analog Mastering From Real Analog Tapes!
• Mastered by Kevin Gray At Cohearent Audio
• Dead Quiet 180-Gram Vinyl Pressed At RTI
• Exquisitely Restored Cover Art Printed By Stoughton

Night & Day on 180g LP from Intervention Records

180g Dead Quiet Vinyl Pressed at RTI!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
100% Analog Mastering from Real Analog Tapes! Exquisitely Restored Cover Art!
New-Wave Classic Featuring Smash Hit "Steppin' Out" and "Breaking Us In Two"!

Intervention Records is thrilled to announce the addition of the smash hit Night and Day to its series of 100% analog vinyl reissues of Joe Jackson's early catalog. Night and Day joins IR's AAA reissues of Jackson's 1979 New Wave classics Look Sharp! and I'm the Man.

Jazzy and sophisticated, Night and Day was Jackson's breakout hit with the MTV staple "Steppin' Out" and the achingly pretty "Breaking Us in Two" providing the sharpest highlights. This is a brash, stylish and kinetic big city record!

The album was mastered 100% analog by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from phenomenal sounding 1/2" safety copies of the original stereo master tapes. All of the top-end energy and “snap” of the original LP is preserved, while the bass foundation is fully restored to make this new Intervention reissue the definitive listening experience for these classic LP!

By working with artist Tom Vadakan and the artisans at Stoughton Printing Intervention Records insures that the album art is as stunning as the superlative sonics. Night and Day's original-release gatefold has been faithfully and beautifully restored.

The 180-gram vinyl LP is pressed at RTI.

• 100% Analog Mastering From Real Analog Tapes
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Dead Quiet 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at RTI
• Exquisitely Restored Cover Art Printed by Stoughton
• Original-Release Gatefold Jacket

Side A: Night Side

1.Another World
2. Chinatown
3. T.V. Age
4. Target
5. Steppin' Out

Side B: Day Side
1. Breaking Us In Two
2. Cancer
3. Real Men
4. A Slow Song