Jefferson Starship - Spitfire [LP] (Orange Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


First Time on Vinyl in Decades!

Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Grunt Records Tapes!

Limited Edition Psychedelic Orange Vinyl!

1976 was another banner year for Jefferson Starship. Their third platinum and gold smash album, Spitfire, raced to the top of the album charts, as their previous hit album, Red Octopus, had accomplished a year before.

If you turned on your radio dial, it was definitely a summer of love that lasted all year long thanks to massive radio play of their hit songs "Cruisin'," "With Your Love" and "St. Charles."

The core Jefferson Airplane founders were at the peak of the powers, with Grace Slick leading the band with her astounding vocals, Paul Kantner's dynamic guitar and vocals and Marty Balin's stellar vocal presence. Quicksilver's founder David Freiberg was back in command as well with his dynamic vocals and bass playing, plus Craig Chaquico on lead guitar, Pete Sears on keys and former Turtle and CSNY's Johnny Barbata on drums and vocals.

Spitfire continues to be the album of choice for millions of their fans worldwide. It hasn't been available on vinyl for decades; therefore, Friday Music and Jefferson Starship are very pleased to announce the return of the dynamic rock masterwork Spitfire.

Produced by Jefferson Starship and mastered impeccably by long-time associate Joe Reagoso (Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship/Hot Tuna) from the original Grunt Records tapes, this amazing album will be pressed for a very limited time on spectacular psychedelic orange vinyl.

Friday Music will also be presenting this fine album in the original LP cover art designed by the legendary Shusei Nagaoka, including the super rare inner sleeve artwork and photos.


  • Limited Edition
  • Psychedelic Orange Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1982
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Grunt Records Tapes
  • Original LP Cover Art Designed by Shusei Nagaoka
  • Rare Inner Sleeve Artwork & Photos


  1. Cruisin'
  2. Dance with the Dragon
  3. Hot Water
  4. St. Charles
  5. Song to the Sun a) Ozymandia b) Don't Let It Rain
  6. With Your Love
  7. Switchblade
  8. Big City
  9. Love Lovely Love

2023 Friday Music