Jefferson Starship - Freedom At Point Zero [LP] (Orange 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 36.98 


180g Audiophile Orange Colored Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Grunt Records Tapes!

Jefferson Starship's fifth smash platinum plus album "Freedom At Point Zero" offered a new harder rock approach to their already successful formula with new lead vocalist, Mickey Thomas, as Jefferson Airplane alumni Grace Slick and Marty Balin would go onto solo careers.

This new incarnation featuring Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship founder Paul Kantner, Quicksilver's David Freiberg, Journey's Aynsley Dunbar, Pete Sears, Craig Chaquico, and Mickey Thomas proved to be the solid team to bring further commercial success to this legendary band.

Released in late 1979, their masterwork "Freedom At Point Zero" became a big hit, thanks to the help of multiple format radio hits like their new hit single "Jane."

Radio discovered more hit tracks soon enough with the powerful "Rock Music" as well as more progressive rockers like "Awakening" and the anthem title track "Freedom At Point Zero."

Tours, television appearances and more solid radio play would drive more fans to this classic album with great rockers like "Lightning Rose" and "Girl With The Hungry Eyes."

Friday Music is please to announce the first time ever 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of Jefferson Starship's rock masterpiece "Freedom At Point Zero."

Celebrating its 40th Anniversary, this fine album is impeccably mastered from the Grunt Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship/Hot Tuna), as well as will being manufactured for limited time on 180 Gram Clear Audiophile Vinyl.

To enhance your enjoyment, the LP includes the stunning gatefold cover, which hasn't been in circulation for years.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Orange Colored Vinyl`
  • Mastered for audiophile vinyl release by Joe Reagoso from the original Grunt Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios
  • Gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. Jane
  2. Lightning Rose
  3. Things To Come
  4. Awakening

Side B:

  1. Girl With The Hungry Eyes
  2. Just The Same
  3. Rock Music
  4. Fading Lady Light
  5. Freedom At Point Zero

2021 Friday Music