Jeff Beck - Wired [LP] 2023 reissue

Hot Tracks

$ 23.98 


1976 Jazz-Rock Album Reissued on Vinyl LP!

Classic jazz-rock album, originally released in 1976 and produced by George Martin, featuring Narada Michael Walden on drums and Jam Hammer on synthesizer.

Legendary English guitarist Jeff Beck, widely considered as one of the most influential and extraordinary players, initially rose to prominence as a member of The Yardbirds (replacing Eric Clapton) and afterward founded and fronted The Jeff Beck Group and Beck, Bogart & Appice. After breaking ground in the rock genre he switched to a more instrumental style in the mid-seventies with a focus on innovative sound, with releases spanning genres and styles from blues, hard rock, jazz fusion, and even electronica.

Jeff Beck's Wired contains some of the best jazz-rock fusion of the period. Wired is generally more muscular, albeit less-unique than its predecessor, Blow by Blow... Beck's playing is particularly alluring: cleanly ringing tones, weeping bends, and sculpted feedback form a resonant palette. Bailey and Middleton lend supple support. Within a two-year span, the twin towers Blow by Blow and Wired set a standard for instrumental rock that even Beck has found difficult to match. On Wired, with first-rate material and collaborators on hand, one of rock's most compelling guitarists is in top form.
-Mark Kirschenmann, AllMusic, 4.5/5


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Led Boots
  2. Come Dancing
  3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  4. Head for the Backstage Pass

Side B:

  1. Blue Wind
  2. Sophie
  3. Play with Me
  4. Love Is Green

2023 Legacy