Jackson Browne - Running On Empty [LP] (Remastered, original packaging)

Hot Tracks

$ 22.98 


Remastered Audio & Original Packaging!
Features Ten Live Performances from 1977!

Jackson Browne's classic album Running on Empty is now available on vinyl and CD in its original packaging and with newly remastered audio! Featuring 10 live performances recorded in 1977 between August 17 and September 18 by Browne and his band: guitarist Danny Kortchmar; David Lindley on fiddle and lap steel guitar; keyboardist Craig Doerge; bassist Leland Sklar; drummer Russ Kunkel; and background vocalists Doug Haywood and Rosemary Butler. Together, they recorded these songs in natural settings, such as a Holiday Inn hotel room, a backstage rehearsal space, on a tour bus, and on stage.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Original Packaging
  • Remastered Audio


Side A:

  1. Running On Empty
  2. The Road
  3. Rosie
  4. You Love The Thunder
  5. Cocaine

Side B:

  1. Shaky Town
  2. Love Needs A Heart
  3. Nothing But Time
  4. The Load-Out
  5. Stay

    2023 Inside Recordings