Jackie Gleason - Tis The Season [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Capitol Records Tapes!
Music For The Christmas Quiet Hours With The Celebrated Touch Of Gleason! 

Among the many delights of Christmas, one of the most satisfying moments of all comes when, shopping done, the last guest waved goodbye, you relax in front of a glowing fire, a glass of something warming in your hand, a favorite record revolving on the turntable, somebody special held close, and wait for old Santa to appear in some appropriate manifestation.

For that kind of moment, Jackie Gleason provides some of the most melodic of the popular Christmas songs, in his most familiar mood: twin string orchestras, sparked here with the gently intriguing accents of oboe, accordion, English horn, French horn, and bells. Each of the songs, even the usually upbeat "Let It Snow" and "I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus", are perfromed by Jackie at a dreamily reflective tempo conducive to Yuletide reverie.

And, of course, there's that magical extra Gleason touch, typical for Jackie. Each holiday song features the sparkling solo contribution of one of these star instrumentalists: Charlie Ventura on tenor sax, Buddy Morrow on trombone, or Pee Wee Erwin on trumpet.

With that kind of inducement, better have an extra hassock on hand. Old Santa’s apt to settle down and listen a while.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Capitol Records tapes at Friday Music Studios

Side One:

1. Christmas Moon
2. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
3. Blue Christmas
4. Snowbound For Christmas
5. Late In December
6. It’s Christmas All Over The World
Side Two:
1. That's What I Want For Christmas
2. December
3. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
4. Christmas Island
5. You're All I Want For Christmas


2018 Friday  Music