John Martyn - Inside Out [LP] (180 Gram, 2017 reissue)

Hot Tracks

$ 23.98 


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 1973 album by the British singer/songwriter and guitarist. Inside Out is known to be John Martyn's most experimental album. It features fan favorites "Fine Lines" and "Make No Mistake" and includes Steve Winwood and Chris Wood of Traffic. Inside Out was John Martyn's fifth solo album. Over a 40-year career, John Martyn released 21 studio albums, and received frequent critical acclaim. Martyn began his career at age 17 as a key member of the British folk music scene, drawing inspiration from American blues and English traditional music, and signed with Island Records. By the 1970s he had begun incorporating jazz and rock into his sound on albums such as Solid Air (1973) and One World (1977), as well as experimenting with guitar effects and tape delay machines such as Echoplex.

2017 Mercury