Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits [2LP] Limited Red Colored Vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


Limited Edition Double Red Colored Vinyl!

With 15 years, 6 platinum-plus albums and as many Grammys under their collective belt, the Foo Fighters mark off yet another milestone in their ascension to quintessential American rock godhood: The band releases it's first ever greatest hits compilation, the brilliantly titled Foo Fighters Greatest Hits.

As ever, core Foo Fighters Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel and Chris Shiflett were not satisfied simply to compile a mixtape of the international smashes that have littered their mantle pieces with platinum plaques and golden statuettes and filled arenas and stadiums the world over: Foo Fighters Greatest Hits features two brand new tracks - "Wheels, which made its live debut at President Obama and the USO's July 4, 2009 barbeque at the White House honoring military heroes, and "Word Forward" - both recorded especially for this collection at the band's own fabled 606 studio complex with producer Butch Vig. The new tracks not only hold their own and then some - alongside individual Grammy winners "The Pretender", "All My Life" and "Learn To Fly" and perennial Foo favorites "Best Of You", "Times Like These", "My Hero", "Everlong" and more, they both round out an overview of Foo Fighters' illustrious output to date and hint at future peaks yet to be charted.

Their 2007 album, Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace, set the iTunes UK record for first week sales, earning the Foos their third Best Rock Album Grammy and sixth overall, and swept the Brit Awards' top international categories.

 Double LP

Limited Red Colored Vinyl
Gatefold jacket

1. All My Life
2. Best Of You
3. Everlong
4. The Pretender
5. My Hero
6. Learn To Fly
7. Times Like These
8. Monkeywrench
9. Big Me
10. Breakout
11. Long Road To Ruin
12. This is a Call
13. Skin and Bones
14. Wheels (unreleased)
15. Word Forward (unreleased)
16. Everlong (acoustic) (unreleased)