Florence & The Machine - Lungs [LP] (Burgundy colored Vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


Critically Acclaimed Debut Album On Limited 10th Anniversary Edition Burgundy Vinyl LP!

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of Florence + the Machine’s debut album, a limited edition Burgundy colored vinyl version of Lungs is released via Republic Records. The album features the hit singles "Dog Days Are Over" and "You've Got The Love".

Florence Welch, an art-school dropout from South London, first gained fame at home with two bombastic singles; "Kiss With A Fist" and "Dog Days Are Over". Not two years after she was discovered while singing Etta James in a club bathroom, she was awarded the 2009 Brit Awards Critics' Choice (previously won by Adele). She found herself wowing attendee's with her incredible live performance and her now legendary set of pipes.

Her debut album, Lungs, is made of harps, choirs, drums, quartets, strange electronic wailing, while incorporating countless other instruments and emotions along the way. The songs are full of Gothic Imagery, of fairytale flights of fantasy, and although much has been read into her lyrics, Florence says it's usually simple. "Everything is about boys!" she laughs. "The whole album is about love - and pain. People see my lyrics as crazy, but to me it's an honest, heartfelt album. I didn't set out to be wacky. I just want it to be emotive." ...And that it is!

• Limited Edition
• Burgundy Colored Vinyl

Side A:

1. Dog Days Are Over
2. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
3. I'm Not Calling You A Liar
4. Howl
5. Kiss With A Fist
6. Girl With One Eye
Side B:
1. Drumming Song
2. Between Two Lungs
3. Cosmic Love
4. My Boy Builds Coffins
5. Hurricane Drunk
6. Blinding
7. You've Got the Love

2019 Republic