Faith No More - The Real Thing (Deluxe) [2LP] (180 Gram, gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


PRE-ORDER TODAY! (Scheduled for release end of August)

Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!

Rhino Records celebrates the back-to-back classic albums that helped establish the band's vital and visceral musical legacy with Deluxe Editions of THE REAL THING and ANGEL DUST.

Each album is offered as a Double LP, 180gram heavyweight black vinyl format of each album, featuring the original album and a selection of the rarities related to each.

Like all bands who transcended their time to become cornerstones of an era, Faith No More sounded like nobody else. The group's commercial breakthrough came in 1989 with the release of THE REAL THING. It was the band's third album, but the first to feature the line-up of Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards), Bill Gould (bass), Jim Martin (guitars), and Mike Patton (vocals).

The album was incredibly diverse, yet every song was linked by the band's own developing style. It peaked at #11 on the charts and was certified platinum, spawning the singles, "From Out Of Nowhere" and "Falling To Pieces," as well as "Epic," which was ubiquitous on radio and MTV.

The bonus disc puts a different spin on many of the album tracks with remixed versions of "Falling To Pieces," as well as live performances of "Surprise You're Dead," "Underwater Love" and the Black Sabbath classic "War Pigs."

• Deluxe Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP

LP 1 - Original 1989 Album:
Side A:

1. From Out Of Nowhere
2. Epic
3. Falling To Pieces
4. Surprise! You're Dead!
5. Zombie Eaters
Side B:
1. The Real Thing
2. Underwater Love
3. The Morning After
4. Woodpecker From Mars

LP 2
Side C - Studio Non-LP tracks

1. War Pigs (studio)
2. Edge of the World
3. Sweet Emotion
4. Falling To Pieces (Matt Wallace Remix)

Side D - Live Bonus Tracks
1. War Pigs (Live in Berlin 1989)
2. Surprise! You're Dead! (Live in Sheffield 1990)
3. Chinese Arithmetic (Live in Sheffield 1990)
4. Underwater Love (Live at Brixton 1990)
5. As The Worm Turns (Live at Brixton 1990)