Eric Clapton - 24 Nights: Orchestral [3LP] Royal Albert Hall Performance

Hot Tracks

$ 49.98 


Performance with the National Philharmonic Orchestra at the Royal Albert Hall on 3LP!

All Tracks Remixed! Audio Upgraded & Remastered!

In 1990 and 1991, Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows Clapton performed with three different lineups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra.

Arguably, the shows with the National Philharmonic Orchestra are the most unique of all the performances. The orchestra was conducted by the legendary composer Michael Kamen. Clapton had worked with Kamen previously on film soundtracks (Rush, Lethal Weapon), so it was natural for Clapton to ask Kamen to arrange the music for orchestra.

The 13-song set on 24 Nights: Orchestral includes stunning orchestral arrangements of "Layla," "Sunshine of Your Love," "Wonderful Tonight," "White Room," "Can't Find My Way Home," "Bell Bottom Blues," "I Shot the Sheriff," "Lay Down Sally," and "Crossroads." A special highlight is the recorded debut of the 30-minute composition that Kamen wrote especially for Eric Clapton: "Concerto for Electric Guitar."


  • 3LP
  • Recorded at the Royal Albert Hall, London, England (January & February 1990 & 1991)
  • All Tracks Remixed
  • Audio Upgraded & Remastered
  • Expanded from the Original 1991 Release - Previously Unreleased Material
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. Crossroads
  2. Bell Bottom Blues
  3. Lay Down Sally

Side Two:

  1. Holy Mother
  2. I Shot the Sheriff
  3. Hard Times
  4. White Room

Side Three:

  1. Can't Find My Way Home
  2. Edge of Darkness
  3. Old Love

Side Four:

  1. Wonderful Tonight
  2. Layla

Side Five:

  1. Concerto for Electric Guitar (Part 1)

Side Six:

  1. Concerto for Electric Guitar (Part 2)

    2023 Reprise