Emerson, Lake & Palmer - The Anthology [4LP] (Colored Vinyl, insert, half-speed remaster)

Hot Tracks

$ 69.98 


Half-Speed Mastered 4LP Box Set!
Galaxy Effect Colored Vinyl!

Legendary progressive rock giants Emerson, Lake & Palmer were formed in 1970 by the brilliant keyboard virtuoso Keith Emerson, gifted singer / composer / guitarist Greg Lake and dynamic drummer / percussionist Carl Palmer. Torchbearers of the progressive rock sound, ELP jointly created the supergroup concept and are among the most important bands in the history of rock music, helping to broaden the genre audience into tens of millions. One of the most commercially successful rock bands of the 1970s, ELP’s first 7 albums reached U.K. Top 10 and U.S. Top 20. Despite the tragic deaths of Keith Emerson and Greg Lake in 2016, their inspirational music lives on.

This 4LP Anthology showcases the immense musical talents of all three members, and contains a wealth of career-spanning ELP audio treasure. Included are key tracks from all the original albums: Emerson, Lake & Palmer (1970), Tarkus (1971), Pictures At An Exhibition (Live) (1971), Trilogy (1972), Brain Salad Surgery (1973), Welcome Back, My Friends (Live) (1974), Works 1 (1977), Works 2 (1977), Love Beach (1978), Black Moon (1992) and In The Hot Seat (1994).

• 4LP Box Set
• Half-Speed Mastered
• 'Galaxy Effect' colored vinyl
• Tracks from all the original albums (1970-1998)
• Insert with sleeve notes by Chris Welch, band quotes & photos
• Mastered digitally from HD sources and at half-speed for superior audio quality
• Over 3.5 hours of music
• Produced in association with Carl Palmer and ELP management
• Rigid Slipcase
• Manufactured in the E.U.

Disc One
Side One:

1. The Barbarian
2. Take A Pebble
3. Knife-Edge
4. Lucky Man
Side Two:
1. Tarkus
i. Eruption
ii. Stones Of Years
iii. Iconoclast
iv. Mass
v. Manticore
vi. The Battlefield
vii. Aquatarkus
2. Bitches Crystal
3. A Time And A Place

Disc Two
Side One:

1. Promenade (Part 1) [Live]
2. The Gnome [Live]
3. Promenade (Part 2) [Live]
4. The Hut Of Baba Yaga (Part 1) [Live]
5. The Curse Of Baba Yaga [Live]
6. The Hut Of Baba Yaga (Part 2) [Live]
7. The Great Gates Of Kiev [Live]
8. Nutrocker [Live]
Side Two:
1. The Endless Enigma (Part 1)
2. From The Beginning
3. Living Sin
4. Hoedown
5. Abaddon's Bolero

Disc Three
Side One:

1. Jerusalem
2. Still... You Turn Me On
3. Karn Evil 9 1st Impression - Part 1
4. Karn Evil 9 1st Impression - Part 2
5. Toccata [Live]
Side Two:
1. Fanfare For The Common Man
2. Pirates
3. Tank

Disc Four
Side One:

1. Peter Gunn Theme [Live]
2. C'est La Vie [Live]
3. Watching Over You [Live]
4. I Believe In Father Christmas
5. Honky Tonk Train Blues
6. For You
7. Canario
Side Two:
1. Farewell To Arms
2. Affairs Of The Heart
3. Romeo And Juliet
4. Daddy
5. Hand Of Truth
6. Tiger In A Spotlight [Live]

2022 BMG