The Byrds- Sweetheart of the Rodeo [LP] 180 Gram Vinyl, Limited, Gatefold GOLD COLORED Vinyl

Hot Tracks

$ 33.98 


Limited gold-colored vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Sweetheart Of The Rodeo is the sixth album by The Byrds and was released on August 30, 1968 on Columbia Records. Recorded with the addition of country rock pioneer Gram Parsons, it was influential as the first major country rock album by an established act and represented a stylistic move away from the psychedelic rock of the band's previous LP, The Notorious Byrd Brothers. The Byrds had occasionally experimented with country music on their four previous albums, but Sweetheart Of The Rodeo represented their fullest immersion into the genre thus far. The album was also responsible for bringing Gram Parsons, who had joined The Byrds prior to the recording of the album, to the attention of a mainstream rock audience for the first time. Thus, the album can be seen as an important chapter in Parsons' personal and musical crusade to make country music fashionable for a young audience.

NOTE: Color of vinyl shown is a mockup of what the vinyl may look like.  Actual color may vary from what is shown.


  • Side 1 -
  • 1 You Ain't Going Nowhere
  • 2 I Am a Pilgrim
  • 3 The Christian Life
  • 4 You Don't Miss Your Water
  • 5 You're Still on My Mind
  • 6 Pretty Boy Floyd
  • Side  2 -
  • 1 Hickory Wind
  • 2 One Hundred Years from Now
  • 3 Blue Canadian Rockies
  • 4 Life in Prison
  • 5 Nothing Was Delivered

    2016 Friday Music