The Doobie Brothers - Stampede [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


180g Audiophile Vinyl LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!

The Doobie Brothers' fifth studio album, Stampede, was released in 1975. It would be their first with Jeff Baxter as full-time member and the final album with Tom Johnston as lead vocalist and primary songwriter, to be replaced by Michael McDonald.

Guest artists include Ry Cooder, Curtis Mayfield, and Maria Muldaur.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios

Tom Johnston, guitars, vocals
Patrick Simmons, guitars, vocals
Jeff "Skunk" Baxter, guitar, steel guitar
Tiran Porter, bass, vocals
John Hartman, drums
Keith Knudsen, drums, vocals

Side A:

1. Sweet Maxine
2. Neal's Fandango
3. Texas Lullaby
4. Music Man
5. Slack Key Soquel Rag
Side B:
6. Take Me In Your Arms
7. I Cheat the Hangman
8. Precis
9. Rainy Day Crossroad Blues
10. I Been Workin' on You
11. Double Dealin' Four Flusher

2016 Friday Music