Diana Krall - Quiet Nights [2LP] (180 Gram) 2016 Verve/Sealed

Hot Tracks

$ 36.98 


2009 Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl Double LP!

2010 Grammy Award Winner for:
• 'Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist(s)'
Claus Ogerman, arranger - Track: Quiet Nights

The romantic album combines Brazilian and west coast jazz styles and features three recordings of songs by bossa nova legend Antonio Carlos Jobim.

Quiet Nights’ reunites Krall with arranger Claus Ogerman for the first time since the multi-platinum 2001 album ‘The Look of Love.’ The GRAMMY Award winning pianist and vocalist adds Paulinho Da Costa on percussion to her already outstanding quartet of Anthony Wilson (guitar), John Clayton (bass) and Jeff Hamilton (drums).

In 2009, Krall co-produced the album with Tommy LiPuma, the tenth time they have worked together, and returned to Capital Studios in Hollywood with Al Schmitt engineering and mixing.

‘Quiet Nights’ is Krall’s 12th album and her first full length studio release since 2006’s ‘From This Moment On.’

Accompanied by her quartet and orchestra, Diana turns her sensual vocals and consummate piano skills to "The Boy from Ipanema", "Walk On By", and other classic tunes.

• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl

Musicians include:
Diana Krall
Anthony Wilson, guitar
John Clayton, bass
Jeff Hamilton, drums

1. Where Or When
2. Too Marvelous For Words
3. I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face
4. The Boy From Ipanema
5. Walk On By
6. You're My Thrill
7. Este Seu Olhar
8. So Nice
9. Quiet Nights
10. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry

2016 Verve Records