Dead Can Dance - Within The Realm Of A Dying Sun [LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 23.98 


Remastered 1987 Album On Vinyl LP!

With Dead Can Dance firmly centered round the core of Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard, they released their third album Within The Realm Of A Dying Sun in the Summer of 1987, showing both a continued maturity in their sound and rise in their popularity. Recorded during an intense period of musical and personal growth for the band, the album's eight songs are split equally between the duo with the first half being sung by Brendan and the second Lisa.

At the time, Q Magazine described the album as combining "superb voice, ethereal church choirs, sweeping strings and a brochure of ethnic music: Middle Eastern, Indian, Moorish, anywhere but London's East End where the couple resided." The album's cover only adds to the album's aura of mystery with a haunting photograph of the family grave at the Père-Lachaise cemetery in Paris of famed French biologist François-Vincent Raspail.

• Vinyl LP
• Remastered

Side A:

1. Anywhere Out of The World
2. windfall
3. In the Wake of Adversity
4. Xavier
Side B:
1. Dawn of The Iconoclast
2. Cantara
3. Summoning of The Muse
4. Persephone (The Gathering of Flowers)

2016  4AD