David Bowie - The Mercury Demos [LP Box Set] (print, photo sheets)

Hot Tracks

$ 69.98 


Demos On Mono Vinyl LP!

The 'Mercury' Demos are ten early Bowie recordings captured live in one take to a Revox reel to reel tape machine in Bowie's flat in spring 1969, with accompaniment from John "Hutch" Hutchinson on guitar and vocals.

The 'Mercury' Demos set comes in a replica of the original tape box and features one LP, a print, two photo contact sheets, and sleeve notes by Mark Adams. The labels of the LP feature the same EMIDISC acetate styling as Spying Through A Keyhole and Clareville Grove Demos with the song titles in Bowie's own handwriting.

• Vinyl LP
• Housed in Replica of original tape box
• Two photo contact sheets
• One print
• Sleeve notes by Mark Adams
• Mono 

Side A:

1. Space Oddity
2. Janine
3. An Occasional Dream
4. Conversation Piece
5. Ching-a-Ling
6. I'm Not Quite (aka Letter to Hermione)
Side B:
7. Lover To the Dawn
8. Love Song
9. When I'm Five
10. Life Is A Circus

2019 Rhino