David Bowie - Heathen [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Brown, White & Gray Swirl Colored Vinyl, tri-fold cover, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


180g Audiophile Brown, White & Gray Swirl Vinyl LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso & Pressed at RTI!

David Bowie is truly a gift to rock music fans everywhere. There will never be another David Bowie, an artistic genius who has enthralled generations of aspiring musicians and music lovers the world over with the many fine recordings and concert tours he’s created seamlessly for many years.

Celebrating over four decades in the music business, this English native initially captivated millions of kids in the '70s with his Ziggy Stardust persona. He drove the rockers mad with his stellar concerts and dynamic presence on the stage. As David moved on and started venturing into other fields of music, film and art, he soon emerged as one of the early founders of alternative and ambient music with albums like Low and Heroes. At the turn of the millennium, Bowie scored a new legion of fans with more harder edged recordings like his 2002 multi-platinum masterwork Heathen.

Heathen kicks things off with the hard rock guitar sounds on "Sunday." This radio and fan favorite graced the alternative and college radio stations and helped bolster even further the rest of the LP with follow up hits like the tour de force "Slow Burn" featuring the legendary Pete Townsend, and a stellar revisit of Neil Young's "I’ve Been Waiting For You" featuring the guitar work of Dave Grohl. All in all, a truly remarkable album which paved the way to a whole new level of fans as David Bowie continues to be a major force in the music of now and forever.

Friday Music proudly announces another installment in The David Bowie/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with a new color variant of his legendary masterpiece Heathen..

This Limited Edition LP is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (David Bowie/Jeff Beck/Deep Purple). Also, this limited anniversary edition features a stunning tri-fold cover featuring the original artwork elements as well as being pressed by R.T.I on Brown, White & Gray Swirl vinyl.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Brown, White & Gray Swirl Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Tri-fold Cover

Side One:

1. Sunday
2. Cactus
3. Slip Away
4. Slow Burn
5. Afraid
6. I've Been Waiting For You
Side Two:
1. I Would Be Your Slave
2. I Took A Trip On A Gemini Spaceship
3. 5:15 The Angels Have Gone
4. Everyone Says 'Hi'
5. A Better Future
6. Heathen (The Rays)

2018 Friday Music