David Bowie - Station To Station [LP] (180 Gram, 2016 remastered version)

Hot Tracks

$ 22.98 


Remastered & Pressed On 180g Vinyl!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 324/500!

The return of The Thin White Duke...' So begins David Bowie’s 10th studio album. In part influenced by his role in Nicolas Roeg’s film The Man Who Fell To Earth, ever the innovator, Bowie became the character The Thin White Duke; a composite, part his character from the film, alien Thomas Jerome Newton, part Buster Keaton and part European cabaret artist.

Touching on his love of German electronic bands, American R&B and even film music plus the talents of his American band, Bowie crafted an album drawing on both European and American sensibilities; a transition between his recent Plastic Soul period and what would become his re-acquaintance with European culture when he moved to Berlin the following year.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered (2016)

Side A:

1. Station to Station
2. Golden Years
3. Word On A Wing
Side B:
1. TVC 15
2. Stay
3. Wild Is the Wind

2017 Parlophone