The Bob Seger System - Ramblin' Gamblin' Man [2LP] (150 Gram)

Hot Tracks

$ 19.98 


Vinyl LP Reissue!
Pressed at QRP!

The first album for The Bob Seger System, released in 1969, was originally titled Tales of Lucy Blue (explaining the cover art). When he came to the realization that Lucy Blue was Ramblin' Gamblin' Man is when he changed the title of the album.

Bob Seger performed as The Bob Seger System throughout the '60s, dropping The System from his recordings in the 1970s. In 1973, he formed the Silver Bullet Band with whom he found success on the national level.

• Vinyl LP
• Pressed at QRP

Bob Seger, lead guitar, lead vocals, piano, organ
Dan Honaker, bass, vocals
Pep Perrine, drums, vocals
Mike Erelwine, blues harp "Down Home"
Bob Schultz, organ "Ramblin' Gamblin' Man"

Side A:

1. Ramblin' Gamblin' Man
2. Tales of Lucy Blue
3. Ivory
4. Gone
5. Down Home
6. Train Man
Side B:
7. White Wall
8. Black Eyed Girl
9. 2+2 = ?
10. Doctor Fine
11. The Last Song (Love Needs To Be Loved)

2017 Capitol Records