Black Sabbath - Born Again [LP] Re-issue (black vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 

Sorry, this product is temporarily out of stock.



Black Vinyl Re-Issue!

Born Again is the eleventh studio album by English heavy metal band Black Sabbath. Released on 12 September 1983, it is the only album the group recorded with lead vocalist Ian Gillan, best known for his work with Deep Purple. It was also the last Black Sabbath album for nine years to feature original bassist Geezer Butler and the last to feature original drummer Bill Ward, though Ward did record a studio track with the band fifteen years later on their 1998 live album Reunion. The album has received mixed reviews from critics, but was a commercial success upon its 1983 release, reaching No. 4 in the UK charts] The album also hit the top 40 in the United States. In July 2021, guitarist and founding member Tony Iommi confirmed that the long lost original master tapes of the album had been finally located, and that he was considering remixing the album for a future re-release.

Side A
No. Title Length
1. "Trashed" 4:13
2. "Stonehenge" (instrumental) 1:58
3. "Disturbing the Priest" 5:48
4. "The Dark" (instrumental) 0:40
5. "Zero the Hero" 7:37

Side B
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. "Digital Bitch" 3:36
7. "Born Again" 6:30
8. "Hot Line" Iommi, Butler, Gillan 4:48
9. "Keep It Warm" Iommi, Butler, Gillan 5:33