Beatles, The -1963: London To Manchester (mono) [LP] Limited Black Vinyl (import)

Hot Tracks

$ 36.98 


Limited Edition Import Only LP Pressing!

THE BEATLES 1963: London To Manchester (2023 UK limited edition 26-track LP featuring live Beatles perfomances broadcast during the second half of 1963 including material from newsreels that compiled fragments of songs for broadcasting in cinemas. Sources include Drop In Swedish TV, RAI Newsreel, Cheltenham, Dublin, Walthamstow, Wimbledon, Royal Variety, ABC Cinema, CBS Newsreel Southport and London Palladium. Offering a fascinating snapshot in Beatle time! Retro-style flipback picture sleeve with full colour cover artwork, factory sealed)

The London Palladium show on 13th October 1963 is considered to be the point when the national press decided that they were dealing with a new phenomenon, Beatlemania, and a Daily Mirror headline the following day read ‘Police fought to hold back 1,000 screaming teenagers’. Up to mid-1963, the Beatles’ live set consisted mainly of cover versions of contemporary black American pop. I Saw Her Standing There and Ask Me Why were the only two band originals played at the Star Club in December 1962, and a set list from a ten-song show in April ‘63 contained only four of their own songs. Yet by the end of the year, the Fab Four were making history with their own songs and their own unmistakable sound. The material on this LP comes from live performances and newsreels broadcast in late 1963.

1. She Loves You
2. Twist and Shout
3. I Saw Her Standing There
4. Long Tall Sally
5. She Loves You
6. Twist and Shout
7. Money
8. Twist And Shout
9. Newsreel (fragments)
10. Roll Over Beethoven
11. Some Other Guy

1. From Me To You
2. She Loves You
3. Twist And Shout
4. Newsreel (fragments)
5. From Me To You
6. All My Loving
7. She Loves You
8. From Me To You
9. She Loves You
10. Twist And Shout

2023 1960s